Policy Committee


To receive bi-monthly email notification of Committee Meetings and information relating to meetings, email Susan Schumacher.

2022 Meeting Dates

May 18
Meeting ID: 871 5076 8519
Password: 427437

+13017158592,,87150768519#,,,,0#,,427437# US (Germantown)
+13126266799,,87150768519#,,,,0#,,427437# US (Chicago)

July 20
September 21
November 16

Meeting dates are subject to change. All meetings begin at the new time of 3 p.m. and are held both in person and via Zoom.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Denise Driehaus, Chair, Hamilton County Commissioner - Appointed: 2021
  • Bob Gedert, Vice-Chair, Public Member - Appointed: 2019
  • Tony DiPuccio,  Waste Generator Representative (SCS Engineers)
    Appointed: 2018
  • Karen Hurley, General Interest Member
    Appointed: 2018
  • Greg Kesterman, Representative of Health Department with the Largest Territory (Hamilton County General Health District)
    Appointed: 2020
  • Sue Magness, Representative of Largest Municipality (City of Cincinnati)
    Appointed: 2009
  • Matthew Wahlert, Township Representative (Colerain Township Trustee)
    Appointed: 2022
  • Pierce Bruner, Student Representative (Sycamore High School)
    Appointed: July 2021

About the Committee

State law requires the formation of a local Solid Waste Management District Policy Committee to oversee the writing and implementation of Hamilton County's Solid Waste Plan. In Hamilton County, the Policy Committee has historically functioned as a Policy Board in the truest sense - determining solid waste policy for the County and leaving implementation to R3Source staff.